JOIN Q

Queenswood is an extraordinary place with extraordinary people. It would be our privilege to educate your daughters here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019
Term begins for staff Monday 2 September (Induction and INSET)
New girls and all LVI girls arrive for Induction Wednesday 4 September
Term begins for returning boarders Wednesday 4 September (evening)
Term begins for all pupils Thursday 5 September (08:20)
Half Term Friday 18 October (16:30) to Sunday 3 November
Term ends Friday 13 December (12:00)
Spring Term 2020
Term begins staff Monday 6 January (INSET)
Term begins for boarders Monday 6 January (evening)
Term begins for all pupils Tuesday 7 January (08:20)
Half Term Friday 14 February (16:30) to Sunday 23 February
Term ends for pupils Friday 27 March (12:00)
Staff INSET Friday 27 March (afternoon)
Summer Term 2020
Term begins for staff Monday 20 April (INSET)
Term begins for boarders Monday 20 April (evening)
VE Day Bank Holiday Friday 8 May
Term begins for all pupils Tuesday 21 April (08:20)
Half Term Friday 22 May (16:30) to Sunday 31 May
Term ends Saturday 4 July (14:00)

Autumn Term 2020
Term begins for staffTuesday 1 September (Induction and INSET)
New girls and all LVI girls arrive for InductionThursday 3 September
Term begins for returning boardersThursday 3 September (evening)
Term begins for all pupilsFriday 4 September (08:20)
Half TermFriday 16 October (16:30) to Sunday 1 November
Term endsTuesday 15 December (12:00)
Spring Term 2021
Term begins staffTuesday 5 January (INSET)
Term begins for boardersTuesday 5 January (evening)
Term begins for all pupilsWednesday 6 January (08:20)
Half TermFriday 12 February (16:30) to Sunday 21 February
Term ends for pupilsFriday 26 March (12:00)
Summer Term 2021
Term begins for staffMonday 19 April (INSET)
Term begins for boardersMonday 19 April (evening)
Term begins for all pupilsTuesday 20 April (08:20)
Half TermFriday 28 May (16:30) to Sunday 6 June
Term endsSaturday 3 July (14:00)